V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University is one of the oldest universities in Eastern Europe, founded in 1804. The University initiates wide program of international cooperation with 61 partners in 25 countries worldwide, actively participates in international community of European top-rated Universities. The University was among founding members of Great Chartia of European Universities, (Bologna, 1988), and Eurasian University Association (Moscow, 1989). V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University ranks 3rd rate up to UNESCO “Ukrainian Top 200 Universities”. The University is recognized by MCI and WHO.

Currently there are plenty of majors offered at the University: biology, geography, ecology, economics, history, computer science, medicine, mechanics & mathematics, international relations and tourism, psychology, radio-physics, sociology, philology, philosophy, chemistry, legal science. Teaching staff of the University amounts more than 1500 best academicians, including 372 Doctors of Science, 1012 Candidates of Science.

V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University started training international students to study MBBS (General Medicine, MD) in 1948. Since then the School for International Students Training has graduated about 5,000 international students from Africa, Asia, and America and Europe. Presently there are more than 3000 international students, aspirants and doctorates from all over the world studying at the University.

V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University offers MBBS (General Medicine, MD) program in English medium to study for international students. Preparatory Course – is a language 1 year course, where international students study Russian language and free to choose any course to study after finishing it.

Study in Ukraine in V.N Karazin Kharkiv National University is your best option academically and financially if you are opting for Medicine in Ukraine, and that is mainly due to its remarkable quality of education as well as low tuition fees compared to the rest of Europe.


  • School of Biology

  • School of Chemistry

  • School of Computer Sciences

  • School of Ecology

  • School of Economics

  • School of International Economic Relations and Tourism

  • School of Foreign Languages

  • School of Medicine

  • School of Geology and Geography

  • School of History

  • School Mechanics and Mathematics

  • School of Law

  • School of Physics

  • School of Philology

  • School of Philosophy

  • School of Psychology

  • School of Physics and Energy

  • School of Radio-physics

  • School of Sociology

Institute of High Technologies:

  • School of Physics and Technology

  • School of Computer Science

  • School of Energy Physics

Tuition fees: